Uncategorized

Crone’s Musings

A timely and insightful post. Hexing war is a brilliant use of the arts.

Z Budapest

Living in the countryside flanked with raspberries and chives, scented air from the strawberries, as a few red tomatoes roll off the truck ahead of me as I drive. I have never lived in a small town, except for summers a week at a time. Now I live in “old town” where nobody leaves their houses much and the traffic is thin like our hair.

I used to miss Oakland; as I once missed L.A., as I once missed Long Island and Manhattan. Vienna. Innsbruck. And as I always miss Budapest.

I miss my magical circles with my friends. I have no girl friends here to help me shop, hang out, and watch the stupid TV shows.

Book reading is slipping away. I used to read a book a week. Now I leaf through books. I’m impatient, my attention span has shrunk like my sweaters.

And now I miss blogging…

View original post 533 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

