Uncategorized

(Essay) Saving Mother Earth—and Ourselves by Trista Hendren

Return to MAGO E*Magazine

It took me a long time to understand the connections between the rape and abuse of women worldwide and the rape and abuse of Mother Earth.

My children changed all of that.

I realized I couldn’t leave them the world I had helped create. So, I started changing my life radically, reducing my expenses by 80% and getting rid of all non-essentials. I started writing feminist children’s books that I hoped all people, young and old, would read.Madeline L’Engle once said, “If I have something that is too difficult for adults to swallow, I will write it in a book for children.” This still rings true today. Our children are our biggest impetus for change.

View original post 769 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

