Uncategorized

(Essay) The Invisible Bleeding Goddess by Trista Hendren‏

Return to MAGO E*Magazine

“We need a god who bleeds now
whose wounds are not the end of anything”
– Ntozake Shange
 

I have been contemplating these lines for several days now. What has come back to me is the empty promise of “leaving it at the foot of the cross“ – which has usually meant, letting the things that matter most to women die there, too. I have internalized these lines to mean that I am no longer willing to leave anything at the foot of male privilege.

My work these last years has centered upon empowering women through the Divine Feminine. My vision has shifted significantly since I started. I am caught in an interesting vortex of new age mysticism and social justice, with Christianity and Islam peppered in between due to my religious affiliations.

What I am feeling more and more, is that there is no right answer. Feminists spend…

View original post 931 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

