Uncategorized

In the Booth with Ruth – Trista Hendren, Author & Feminist Activist

Ruth Jacobs

 Trista Hendren

What’s your writing background? When did you begin writing and what inspired you? 

I started writing in college. It was my passion, but I shelved it because it wasn’t “practical”. So I worked in banking for thirteen years, earning an MBA along the way. I worked such long hours, I barely had time to contemplate whether I was happy or not. I stopped working as much when my son was about two-years-old. When I became pregnant with my daughter, my morning sickness was so bad, working was nearly impossible. I hated it at the time, but looking back, it was the start of something big.

Watching my children grow inspired me to change my thinking. I realized I only had one life, and I should actually live it. I spent the majority of my life being a people-pleaser, and it did not serve me well. I had a…

View original post 1,289 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

